Free itinerary design;
Private travel consultant;
Quick reply in 0.5-23.5 Hours;
Worry-free & One-stop Service;
Trustworthy tour operator in India and South Asia! Contact Us
India Odyssey Tours Reviews

Real and unbiased India & South Asia tour reviews from customers

It’s wise to refer to what others say before hitting the road. Every year over 8,000 customers choose to travel with Odyssey, and many have written their India Odyssey Tours reviews after their private tours to India, Nepal, Bhutan, and Sri Lanka, here are some of them.

Customer Rating
  • Excellent573
  • Very good21
  • Average3
  • Poor0
  • Terrible0
Your selections:

597 reviews sorted by date


Clients: Tom O'Neill

Travel Consultant:
John Hu
A big shout-out to John Hu. For a three-week custom trip to Sri Lanka, he was totally efficient, responsive, and friendly. Rarely did a day go by when he did not get back with suggestions, changes, and arrangements. The price was right, below other big-name agencies for the same kind of itinerary. The trip begins next January. If it all works out, six stars.
Rating: May 29th, 2017

Clients: Antonella Martoglio

From: Italy

Travel Consultant:
Mavis Jiang
We have just booked our holiday in India with Mavis. She was very responsive and her help in arranging our tailor-made tour was great! Surely it will be an amazing experience! �
Rating: May 27th, 2017

Clients: Maureen Muldaur

Travel Consultant:
Eric Kong
We haven't taken our trip yet, but the service we've received from Eric Kong has been superb. He put together an India itinerary that is fabulous and has been such an excellent communicator, helping us all the way along. Eric, you're the best!
Rating: May 19th, 2017

Clients: David Walker

Travel Consultant:
Don Li
Summary:We had a great time and we would take another tour with Odyssey Tours. I definitely would (and have) recommended this company to my friends and family.Before the tour:The planning process could not be easier. We initially were interested in a Delhi, Agra, Jaipur tour. Later, we decided to add Ranthambore, and there were absolutely no issues. Don prepared us well for the trip, making sure we had all of the necessary documents and with advice for what we would need once we were there.The tour itself:The tour itself exceeded all expectations. We had a great driver who picked me up from the airport at the beginning of the tour and dropped us off at the airport at the end. Part of the experience of going to India is the food, and it didn't disappoint. The tour guides and our driver were excellent resources to suggest restaurants and, having a driver, it was very easy to get around. The tour guides were extremely knowledgeable and the tours of the sights were extremely interesting. Because it was a private tour, we could really make the most of our limited time there because the guides always knew where to go (we didn't have to figure it out) and we weren't waiting for a bunch of other people.
Rating: May 16th, 2017

Clients: Liz Goldsworthy

From: Australia

Travel Consultant:
Don Li
We have just completed 9 days touring in Sri Lanka. Our 2 adult daughters were with us. We found organising the tour very easy with Don accommodating all our wishes and changes. We travelled in a very comfortable 6 seater vehicle and our guide/driver Upel was great. Nothing was too much trouble. He was always willing to stop when we wanted to take photos, get a coffee etc. He explained the customs etc of the Sri Lankan people and the Buddist customs. He accompanied us to the many tourist attractions and explained the history etc. of the places we saw. Our accommodation was first class - very clean, comfortable with great restaurants. Breakfast at each hotel was amazing. Such a large choice of food. I would not hesitate to recommend Odyssey Tours to anyone travelling to Sri Lanka. We would certainly book tours to other countries with Odyssey. Thanks for a great holiday.
Rating: May 14th, 2017

Clients: Matt Wong

Travel Consultant:
Laura Li
My family and I (a party of 4 people) booked our 10 day tour with Odyssey to Kathmandu and Bhutan.Our travel plans were arranged by Laura Li at Odyssey, who provided a first class service. She was attentive and flexible to our needs and was knowledgeable about the areas we were visiting. She was also very efficient at responding to our emails be it changes to our itinerary or questions about our trip. During our trip, she continued to stay in touch checking that we were happy with all the arrangements and that everything was to our satisfaction (needless to say everything was just perfect!).Our tour guides Anita Adhikari, in Kathmandu, and Kinley Gaaza, in Bhutan, were both extremely accommodating and knowledgeable and could not do enough to ensure our trip went smoothly and, more importantly, we were all enjoying ourselves.We are especially grateful to Kinley and our driver in Bhutan, Mr Sangay. When my wife opted to rest at the hotel the day before we were due to climb to the Tiger’s Nest, Kinley ensured all arrangements were made at the hotel so that my wife was well looked after before we left for the days excursion. And when we went to the Tiger’s Nest, both Kinley and Mr Sangay looked after us all, ensuring we were all safe as we rode horseback up to the cafeteria!For my family and I, Laura will certainly be the first port of call when making arrangements for our next holiday.
Rating: May 13th, 2017

Clients: Susan Larsen

Travel Consultant:
Owen Zhou
Many thanks to Owen for organising our tour of northern India. I would definitely recommend him and Odyssey tours. We were looked after every step of the way with a local guide meeting us at each hotel and helping us check in. On top of that we received a call from head office every 3 days to check everything was OK.
Rating: May 9th, 2017

Clients: Mark Tafel

Travel Consultant:
Owen Zhou
Owen was our rep for planning an 8 day Golden Triangle tour of India. The planning process was swift and efficient. He consistently responded by email within 24 hours, and everything was arranged really clearly. The trip went off without a hitch. In each city, the staff met us immediately upon arrival and everyone was courteous and hospitable. The main office checked in with us from Delhi several times, so we always knew that our satisfaction was really important to them.I would definitely recommend working with Owen to arrange a tour.
Rating: May 7th, 2017

Clients: Ankur Panesar

Travel Consultant:
Catherine Wang
“Amazing trip with attention to detail”We wanted a no expense spared trip to India and Odyssey delivered. We planned the trip 6 months back and Catherine Wang from Odyssey did an excellent job helping us decide where to go and finalising the minute details.The best part about the private tour is flexibility. Hotels Shangri-la, ITC Agra and Jaipur, Novotel in Goa(centre of the city North Goa), Holiday Inn Delhi and Holiday Inn Amritsar. All were great hotels.Driver in Delhi-Agra-Jaipur - Vajender was clearly the best and most customer focused person we met in the entire tour.Any hiccups were promptly sorted by Catherine Wang and the Odyssey head office representatives in India. Easy to escalate to them if you are not happy with anything.Overall tour was very well organised.We would definitely use their services again.Visited April 2017
Rating: May 5th, 2017

Clients: Kim Giveen

From: Australia

Travel Consultant:
Queenie Yang
We recently travelled to India on a 12 day itinerary coordinated by Queenie. It was universally decided by our group of 7 that it was the most relaxing holiday they had ever been on, as most turned up without having to organise anything more than their visas. We probably frustrated poor Queenie with endless questions and small changes before we left, however that all translated into a seamless experience. Will definitely be using Queenie for our next trip.
Rating: April 24th, 2017
( 1-10 of 597 Reviews ) 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 60 Next
TO TOP