Free itinerary design;
Private travel consultant;
Quick reply in 0.5-23.5 Hours;
Worry-free & One-stop Service;
Trustworthy tour operator in India and South Asia! Contact Us
India Odyssey Tours Reviews

Real and unbiased India & South Asia tour reviews from customers

It’s wise to refer to what others say before hitting the road. Every year over 8,000 customers choose to travel with Odyssey, and many have written their India Odyssey Tours reviews after their private tours to India, Nepal, Bhutan, and Sri Lanka, here are some of them.

Customer Rating
  • Excellent431
  • Very good13
  • Average1
  • Poor0
  • Terrible0
Your selections:

445 reviews sorted by date


Clients: samN3374RV

From: Canada

Travel Consultant:
Mavis Jiang
We just completed the 46 day, yes an "Odyssey" tour of these 3 great destinations. We had a great experience as we were backed by Mavis at Odyssey daily if the need of some help arose as it does in all complicated itinerary. Mavis was very professional, patient and helpful in planning and executing this tailor made trip. We recommend using Odyssey-Mavis to plan your future trip. Sam and Michela Alibrando
Rating: December 13th, 2016

Clients: 57libby

From: Australia

Travel Consultant:
Monica Mo
The wonderful assistance given by Odyssey Tours, especially our agent Monica Mo, was outstanding. Every detail taken care of and we felt very comfortable in a country that was new to us because of the terrific organisation of our personalised, individual tour.
Rating: December 12th, 2016

Clients: I3455TXmaryt

Travel Consultant:
Kyle Li
We had a two week trip in Vietnam and 8 days in China through China and Indochina Odyssey. Our tour coordinator was Kyle Li, the 2nd time we've worked with him. We can not say enough good things about this trip as well as the way Odyssey saw to our needs. Vietnam was just spectacular, wonderul scenery, delicious food and friendly people. The guides we had there, Han, Dins and Quanz were just so great in making this a smooth trip and helping us understand the culture and history better. I think I most enjoyed the days in NW Vietnam, trekking. We also enjoyed amazing highlights in Shanhai, Xian and Bejing with the Great Wall being just breathtaking. Our guides in China were Run, Kevin and Alice, all superb ambassadors for China. We are already discussing where our next adventure(s) in Asia will be, and we will be including Odyssey.
Rating: December 10th, 2016

Clients: Rod-Lindy

From: Australia

Travel Consultant:
Monica Mo
We were focussed on Mughal era forts, palaces and monuments in Delhi, Agra, Jaipur, Nagaur and Jodhpur - and we managed a bit of shopping too. Odyssey's Monica Mo did a great job in customizing the 11 day itinerary and responding to our preferences for sites and hotels. We were well-supported by Odyssey representatives when arriving in and leaving from New Delhi airport.
We didn't try to do too much and were satisfied that we gained some knowledge and insights in the brief time we had. We were very pleased with our driver Suresh Kumar - his driving skills, his conversation, his vehicle, and his general level of concern for us. Local tour guides were all proficient and extended our enjoyment of the sites with their understanding of relevant history.
We would highly recommend Odyssey Tours.
Rating: December 9th, 2016

Clients: Ping Wu

Travel Consultant:
Miranda Zhang
great services, we enjoyed the trip. Thank you.Ping
Rating: December 7th, 2016

Clients: alsisi

From: Canada

Travel Consultant:
Kyle Li
Thank you very much to Kyle Li and Odyssey India for arranging an amazing custom 24 day trip through India. His patience in reworking the itinerary several times was greatly appreciated as were his suggestions. The entire trip was magical and went off without a single problem. We were met when and where expected and treated with kindness and hospitality by the various drivers, reps and guides. Thank you so much. It was a trip to remember forever. India Odyssey is highly recommended. Thank you!!
Rating: December 6th, 2016

Clients: 70leelm

From: Australia

Travel Consultant:
Queenie Yang
My daughter, grand daughter and sister had 11 days exploring Bhutan. Our driver and guide were wonderful helping us to enjoy such a beautiful place. Odyssey Tours catered so well for all our needs. A wonderful mix of culture, nature, walking and exploring local food. The Bhutanese people are gentle and kind. Thanks for a wonderful travel experience.
Rating: December 6th, 2016

Clients: Susannah Farrell

From: Australia

Travel Consultant:
Miranda Zhang
I was wanting a tailor made 3 day itinerary of the Golden Triangle as I was on a short layover. I contacted Odyssey and was lucky enough to be put in touch with Miranda. I have worked in travel for a decade and am extremely finicky about every last detail (I would not be the easiest client by a long shot). I changed things up so many times and Miranda was just ideal in dealing with me and was so flexible and adaptable it blew my mind. We had the perfect trip and everything ran like clockwork. Miranda is a true asset to your business and I have recommended her far and wide to colleagues and clients as soon as they mention India. Really impressive and truly tailor made trips for any budget. Fabulous company and fabulous staff.
Rating: December 6th, 2016

Clients: John Pendleton

Travel Consultant:
Catherine Wang
We have just returned from a 13 night holiday to India arranged by Catherine Wang .As two mature travelers who were taking their first trip to India we were a but unsure of how we would cope with such a different place to anywhere we had travelled before.Catherine had been very easy to deal with during the planning stages of our holiday ,always replied very quickly and helped put everything we wanted to do together in one package. We hoped that the holiday would be as easy as the planning. And it was, everything happened just as planned and we had a fantastic trip, all the hotels were lovely and there was always someone to help us and look after us. We were delighted when Catherine called us while on tour to check that everything was OK. On our last transfer in Delhi we had a 8 hour layover at the airport which we were not looking forward to ,but much to our delight a car and driver had been organized to take us into the city to do some final sightseeing, this was such a better option than just sitting at the airport. We will certainly be using Catherine to organize our next holiday.
Rating: December 6th, 2016

Clients: Keith Gunapala

Travel Consultant:
David Li
Odyssey Tours organised and outstanding trip for me earlier this year to India! I highly recommend them and in particular my liaison David Li did a terrific job in organising my tour and catering to my needs and interests. David and Odyssey really made this a memorable trip!
Rating: December 6th, 2016
( 1-10 of 445 Reviews ) 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 45 Next